Skip to main content


(Picture on the left, MC of the night Bernand Lim warming up the audience prior the start of the night.)

Was one of the
privileged few to attend this gala event, which was held
at the Mediacorp TV Theater.

Noh Alam Shah was
named the "Player of the Year", while his striking partner Mirko Grabovac took the top scorer award as well as the "Player of the Decade" award.

Pin-up boy Issey Nakajima of Albirex Niigata wrapped up the "Young Player of the Year" award.

Pretty innovative in the way the organiser announced the list of nominees, especially, the "Coach of the Year" awards, which drew laughter from the house.

In which, the five nominees (Ie: Young Lions' Fandi Ahmad, Albirex's Ichiro Otsuka, SAFFC's Kim Poulsen, Woodland's Karim Bencherifa and eventual winner Tampines' Vorawan Chitavanich) were being portrayed as a group of school kids in a classroom under the mercy of the "teacher" (pictured on the right).

Rather straight forward event which somehow marred by the lack of decorum in certain quarters of the audience, for the poorly-coordinated cheering, screaming and yelling!!

(Picture above left: with Thersak Chaiman, SAFFC's midfield general, many thanks to Mr Darren Lim for making this possible)

(Picture above right: post ceremony reception )

(Picture above center: One award that l will never win in my lifetime as just pretend to be one, hehehe.. many thanks to Mr Benjamin Tan for taking this shot)


Some Blog Posts From The Past

Ibrahim Corner And The "Curva" Culture in Singapore Football

Free Tickets - Boost Or Bane?

[Instant Reaction] SEA GAMES Semi-Final - Singapore 1-4 Vietnam [edited]